Stop game creators from changing game set up after confirmation
started a topic
4 months ago
Why do you allow game creators (hosts) to change a game setup after other players enter a game? Creators often change the game settings (eg. 2 players vs the original 4, or fill with all computer players? This should not be allowed. It is frustrating, because you often cant see what they’ve done before confirming that you are ready to play. Your software settings should also include a delay and a full list of final settings before being required to confirm ready for a game.
Also, before signing into any game, the opening page of that game should identify who has already signed in and their level. That is an easy summary to add. Games often gets triggered immediately by the host before you can see the level of players involved (who may not match your desired game).